FEDERAL POLYTECHNIC ILARO RELEASES 2026/2027 SCHOOL FEES SCHEDULE FOR ND I AND HND I STUDENTS
The Federal Polytechnic, Ilaro, Ogun State, has released its approved school fees schedule for the 2026/2027 academic session.
The schedule covers students in the National Diploma I (ND I), Higher National Diploma I (HND I) and National Diploma Part-Time I (ND PT I) categories across the institution's various schools and departments.
Students are advised to review the fees applicable to their programmes and make payments only through the Polytechnic's approved official channels.
1. School of Pure and Applied Science
The approved fees for programmes under the School of Pure and Applied Science are listed below.
| Department | ND I | HND I | ND PT I |
| --- | ---: | ---: | ---: |
| Science Laboratory Technology | ₦118,865 | ₦128,225 | ₦178,265 |
| Food Technology | ₦118,865 | ₦128,225 | Not specified |
| Computer Science | ₦118,865 | ₦128,225 | ₦178,265 |
| Nutrition and Dietetics | ₦118,865 | ₦128,225 | Not specified |
| Mathematics and Statistics | ₦118,865 | ₦128,225 | Not specified |
| Hospitality Management | ₦118,865 | ₦128,225 | Not specified |
| Agricultural Technology | ₦122,885 | ₦111,205 | Not specified |
| Leisure and Tourism | ₦118,865 | ₦128,225 | Not specified |
2. School of Engineering
The approved school fees for Engineering programmes are as follows.
| Department | ND I | HND I | ND PT I |
| --- | ---: | ---: | ---: |
| Civil Engineering | ₦121,985 | ₦128,225 | ₦181,385 |
| Mechatronics Engineering | ₦121,985 | Not specified | Not specified |
| Electrical Engineering | ₦121,985 | ₦128,225 | ₦181,385 |
| Mechanical Engineering | ₦121,985 | ₦128,225 | ₦181,385 |
| Computer Engineering | ₦121,985 | ₦128,225 | ₦181,385 |
| Agro Bio-Engineering | ₦121,985 | ₦128,225 | Not specified |
| Welding and Fabrication Engineering | ₦121,985 | Not specified | Not specified |
3. School of Environmental Studies
The Polytechnic has approved a uniform fee structure for departments under the School of Environmental Studies.
| Category | Approved Fee |
| --- | ---: |
| ND I | ₦121,985 |
| HND I | ₦128,225 |
The departments covered include:
- Building Technology
- Architectural Technology
- Surveying and Geo-Informatics
- Transportation Planning Management
- Urban and Regional Planning
- Estate Management
- Quantity Surveying
- Art and Design
- Multimedia Technology
The HND I fee applies where the programme offers the HND option.
4. School of Management
The approved fees for the School of Management are outlined below.
| Department | ND I | HND I | ND PT I |
| --- | ---: | ---: | ---: |
| Accountancy | ₦105,145 | ₦109,245 | ₦164,545 |
| Marketing | ₦100,145 | ₦90,785 | ₦159,545 |
| Taxation | ₦100,145 | ₦90,785 | ₦159,545 |
| Insurance | ₦100,145 | ₦90,785 | ₦159,545 |
| Public Administration | ₦100,145 | ₦90,785 | ₦159,545 |
| Business Administration | ₦100,145 | ₦90,785 | ₦159,545 |
| Banking and Finance | ₦100,145 | ₦90,785 | ₦159,545 |
5. School of Information and Communication Technology
The approved fees for programmes under the School of Information and Communication Technology are as follows.
| Department | ND I | HND I | ND PT I |
| --- | ---: | ---: | ---: |
| Office Technology Management | ₦107,165 | ₦95,465 | ₦163,530 |
| Library and Information Science | ₦107,165 | ₦95,465 | Not specified |
| Mass Communication | ₦116,165 | ₦117,140 | ₦172,755 |
| Music Technology | ₦107,165 | ₦95,465 | Not specified |
Important Information for Returning Students
According to the released schedule, the listed fees cover ND I, HND I and ND PT I students.
Students in the following categories are advised to await further directives where their fees are still pending:
- National Diploma II (ND II)
- Higher National Diploma II (HND II)
- National Diploma Part-Time II (ND PT II)
The Polytechnic has urged all concerned students to take note of the approved fees and comply with the payment instructions.
Advice to Students
Newly admitted students should confirm their programme and applicable fee category before making payment. They are also advised to use only the institution's approved payment channels and monitor official Polytechnic announcements for further information, particularly regarding fees for returning students.
Note: Where a part-time or HND fee is marked as “Not specified,” the supplied schedule did not state an amount for that category. Students should confirm the applicable fee with the Polytechnic before making payment.